Traffic Division

The Lorain Police Traffic Division consists of six dedicated officers who are highly trained to conduct committed traffic enforcement, follow-up on hit-skip investigations, investigate serious injury and/or fatal traffic crashes, and respond to traffic concerns.

Lorain Police Traffic Bureau Assigned Personnel:

Lieutenant Larry Swanger, Commissioner

Investigator Robert Hargreaves

Investigator Michael Bohaty

Investigator Brian Andreas

Officer Rudy Arce

Officer Dave Kusznir

The Lorain Police Traffic Bureau may be reached directly by calling (440) 204-2115.

To make a complaint regarding illegal/unsafe parking or general traffic concerns, please send an email with as much specific information, to include any pertinent images, to: