Patrol Operations

The Patrol Division provides primary police services to the community.  This includes preventive patrol, traffic supervision and enforcement, preliminary criminal investigations, and a variety of other service oriented functions.  The Patrol Divisions consists of the following units:

  • Road Patrol
  • Traffic Unit
  • K-9 Unit
  • SWAT Team
  • CIT / Crisis Negotiations Team
  • Marine Patrol
  • Underwater Recovery Team
  • Lorain Police Auxiliary

Contact the Patrol Division


[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]